المستقبل

الانفتاح على وظائف مجزية في صناعة السباقات والانتاج هو من صميم برامج جودلفين التعليمية. من خلال دعم طلاب المدارس وموظفي الصناعة والشباب لاستكشاف الفرص الوظيفية وتحقيق طموحاتهم، سواء في صناعة السباقات أو العالم ككل، فإن الصناعة على مستوى العالم مصممة على دعم الجيل القادم.

تساعد شراكتنا المبتكرة مع أكاديمية نيوماركت على تغيير الحياة من خلال إلهام الشباب لمعرفة المزيد عن الصناعة وفرص العمل التي توفرها. تتولى الجمعية الخيرية "من السباقات إلى المدرسة" (Racing To School) إدارة أكاديمية نيوماركت جودلفين بيكون (NAGBP) منذ العام 2016، والتي تخدم أكثر من 600 تلميذ تتراوح أعمارهم بين 11 و16 عاماً وتستضيف ما يقرب من 30 فعالية في كل عام دراسي تغطي الرياضيات ودراسات الأعمال والضيافة والتوجيه المهني وتكنولوجيا الطعام والفن والسفر والسياحة. وتشمل هذه الفعاليات أياماً دراسية قائمة على مناهج، ورحلات إلى مضمار السباق وزيارات من خبراء الفروسية للمدرسة، وكلها مصممة لحث الطلاب على التفكير في الانتساب المهني لهذه الصناعة.

"سيرة مهنية في صناعة الخيول المهجنة" (TIC) هي منظمة غير ربحية، مدعومة من جودلفين، تعمل على إيجاد فرص العمل للجيل القادم في صناعة سباقات وتربية الخيول المهجنة في أستراليا.

تساعد الدورة التدريبية التي تبلغ مدتها 12 شهراً الشباب على تطوير مهارات أساسية للعمل في الاسطبلات والمزارع لاكتساب خبرات مهنية في التعامل مع الخيول، وبالتالي البت في الخطوات التالية في حياتهم المهنية.

منحة جودلفين

تدعم منحة جودلفين، التي تم إطلاقها في عام 2015، الشباب للالتحاق بالجامعة أو مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأخرى كل عام. المنحة تقدم لطلاب السنة النهائية في ثماني مدارس ثانوية بالقرب من مزارع جودلفين في أيرلندا، ويحصل المتقدمون الناجحون على أجهزة كمبيوتر محمولة، بالإضافة إلى 1500 يورو سنوياً لمدة تصل إلى أربع سنوات. يكافئ البرنامج الطلاب الذين يساهمون في مجتمعاتهم المحلية والمدرسية ويشجعهم على ممارسة القيم والمبادئ الرفيعة في رعاية الآخرين والاهتمام بهم.

Future

Opening young eyes to rewarding careers in the racing and breeding industry is at the heart of Godolphin's education programmes. By supporting school goers, industry employees and young adults to explore career opportunities and achieve their ambitions – whether in the racing industry or the wider world – the global industry is determined to support the next generation.

Our innovative partnership with Newmarket Academy helps change lives by inspiring youngsters to learn more about the industry and the wealth of career opportunities it offers. Managed by the charity Racing To School since 2016, NAGBP serves over 600 pupils aged 11-16 and hosts approximately 30 events each academic year covering maths, business studies, hospitality, careers advice, food technology, art, and travel and tourism. These include curriculum-based learning days, trips to the racecourse and school visits from equine experts, all designed to prompt students to consider a career in the industry.

TIC is a not-for-profit organisation, supported by Godolphin, that promotes job opportunities for the next generation in Australia’s racing and breeding industry. 

The 12-month Explorer Cadetship helps young people develop essential stable and stud horsemanship skills, further their expertise in working with professionals at leading stables and stud farms and decide on the next steps in their career.

Godolphin Bursary

Our Godolphin Bursary, launched in 2015, supports young people to go on to university or other higher education institutions each year. Offered to final-year students at eight secondary schools close to Godolphin stud farms in Ireland, successful applicants benefit from a laptop, plus €1,500 per annum for up to four years. The scheme rewards students who contribute to their local and school communities and encourages them to continue their caring ethos.