المؤسس

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، أسس فريق جودلفين كرمزية معبرة عن حبه الخالد للخيول والسباقات.

يشتهر صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم بحبه العميق للخيول وتعلقه بها. وسموه الذي ينحدر من إحدى أشهر وأعز القبائل في الجزيرة العربية، وهي قبيلة بني ياس، شديد الولع بالخيول التي ظلت تشكل جانباً رئيسياً من حياة سموه منذ الصغر. وفي مراحل الصبا، كان صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم مغرماً بقوة وأناقة وسرعة وروعة الخيول، وكان سموه وعدد من أصدقائه يمتطون صهوات الخيل بدون سرج في سباقات تقام على رمال شاطئ جميرا.

وحينما كان مبتعثاً للدراسة في كامبريدج، إنجلترا، حضر سموه سباقات الخيل لأول مرة في نيوماركت حيث شهد فوز المهر "رويال بالاس" بسباق 2,000 غينيس، في مايو عام 1967. وبعد عشر سنوات استهل سموه مسيرته الخاصة في سباقات الخيل العالمية عن طريق المهرة "حتا" التي أهدت سموه انتصاره الأول بالسباقات في مضمار برايتون بإنجلترا، يوم 20 يونيو، 1977 ثم مضت للفوز بسباق الفئة الثالثة مولكومب ستيكس بمضمار جوود وود في الشهر التالي.

شغف صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد بالخيول نما وتطور الى استثمارات ضخمة في تربية الخيول وأسفر عن تأسيس سموه لأعظم فريق في سباقات الخيل العالمية، ألا وهو فريق جودلفين، فضلا عن اسطبلات رائدة في رعاية الفحول هي اسطبلات دارلي.

اليوم، فإن مجموعات من خيول جودلفين تمضي فصل الشتاء في دبي استعداداً لكرنفال كأس دبي العالمي، بينما تخوض خيول جودلفين السباقات في أربع قارات حول العالم، وكسبت 256 سباقا من الفئة/الدرجة الأولى في 12 دولة عبر العالم.

الموقع الالكتروني لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم يقدم مدخلا ولمحات مشرقة من حياة وأعمال وأفكار سموه. لمزيد عن المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع: www.sheikhmohammed.ae

HH Sheikh Mohammed
صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم وسمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم خلال مراسم التتويج بالدورة العشرين من كأس دبي العالمي والتي فاز بها الجواد "مونتروسو" عام 2012.

Our Founder

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Dubai, founded Godolphin as an expression of his lifelong passion for horses and racing.

Descended from of one of the most notable tribes in Arabia, Bani Yas, Sheikh Mohammed’s love of horses is renowned and they have always been an important part of his life. As a young man, Sheikh Mohammed was captivated by the power, elegance, speed and grace of horses and he rode bareback races with his friends on the sands of Jumeirah Beach.

During his studies in Cambridge, England, Sheikh Mohammed attended his first horse race at Newmarket where he watched Royal Palace win the 2,000 Guineas in May, 1967. Ten years later, Sheikh Mohammed’s own involvement with international racing began with the filly Hatta, who gave the owner his first success at Brighton, England, on June 20, 1977, and went on to land the Group Three Molecomb Stakes at Goodwood the following month.

Sheikh Mohammed’s passion for horses grew into a major investment in bloodstock and has resulted in the growth of the world’s largest and most global racing team, Godolphin, as well as the successful stallion operation, Darley.

Today some of Godolphin's horses winter in Dubai, to prepare for the Dubai World Cup Carnival, while Godolphin contests races on four continents and has won 241 Group/Grade One races in 12 countries worldwide.

Sheikh Mohammed’s website offers an introduction to his life, work and thoughts. For further information please visit www.sheikhmohammed.ae

View HH Sheikh Mohammed's Gallery

HH Sheikh Mohammed
His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum (left) and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum with the Dubai World Cup trophy following Monterosso's victory in 2012.